La Carrera Panamericana!

I’m lucky and excited to be participating in the 2015 Carrera Panamericana this year. It is a race which holds some special meaning to me since my father has always told me stories of the race which he had the thrill of watching in his childhood as a boy growing up in Zacatecas. My friends Martin Lauber and Mark Colbert, both Carrera Alumni, have invited me to join their crew. Martin is piloting his well known “Taxi Perdido” Giulia 1300TI Sedan and this year Mark is taking his very fresh and very gorgeous 1965 Giulia TI which was just finished by Champion Motorsport in Florida. I’ll be towing Mark’s car down to the starting point in Tuxla Gutierrez, and of course supporting the car along the week-long race.

I’ll do my best to post pictures and every night, wish us luck!

IMG_0909

IMG_0433

One thought on “La Carrera Panamericana!

  1. Martin says:

    We’re lucky to have you in the crew Dorian. Thanks for joining us!

    Martin.

Leave a Reply

